Safe and Sound in London.

I’ve been up for nearly 18 hours already with only an hour of sleep break distinguishing yesterday from today.

I managed to get to London in one piece, but with a terrible delay. I made my “date” wait for me but as it turned out my meeting with mentioned Mrs Producer was rather informal, which made me wonderfully comfortable turning up at her doorstep late and with a suitcase.

The meeting wasn’t particulary ground-breaking, I didn’t get offered an amazing job or anything ( I didn’t even think of that). But it was a great discussion about me, my career and the industry with the woman (and later also her husband, producer no 2) who’s done something in the industry, who knows it inside out and who is honest with her opinions which she based on the facts or her experiences. She basically turned into some sort of my mentor during an hour of chatting and drinking tea.

Summarizing? It’s hard. The competition is enormous. The market is going down. BUT there is also a BUT. I heard that I am a very persistent and passionate person (which probably referring to me bullying her with emails for nearly 3 years).

If I work hard enough maybe I will find my own BUT. So that’s it. I need to become that “BUT” exception.

BUT first – I will have a coffee.

Standard